I deleted the kettle from my network now it will not connect what do I do?

If you have deleted your iKettle 3rd generation from your network and would like to set it up again what you need to do is reset the kettles WIFI.

When you connect your iKettle to your router the kettle holds onto those details and cannot be set up again until those details have been cleared. 

To clear those details what you need to do is reset the kettle. 

To reset the kettle WIFI please remove the kettle body from the base and hold the button on the base in until you hear three beeps (three is the important number) then unplug for about 10 seconds and now your kettle is ready to reconnect. 

The connection light will still flash green but as long as it has been reset, as above, it is ready to connect again!

 

 

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with Smarter Support by emailing us at support@smarter.am. You can also give us a call us on 0800 802 1237 if you are in the UK or EU or on +1 (855) 489 5522 if you are in the US.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.